I know I can, I know I can…

2912912008_291faa6017_z

There are three excruciatingly long, strenuous days behind me. I listened to tons of yada yada and lots of people thinking they are superhumans. I dislike being forced to spend time with people who pretend to care about affecting others positively, but actually do it all to hear themselves talk and fill their wallets.

But one thing that I did take from all three days is that EVERYTHING IS POSSIBLE. I CAN DO ANYTHING I WANT TO. YOU CAN ACHIEVE ANYTHING YOU SET YOUR MIND TO.

And I know some might roll their eyes, exhale exasperated at the cliché of the phrase. The motto has been popular and over-used. Despite that, do we actually believe it? Do we live it?

I am the first to admit that I didn’t always truly trust the idea of it. I set limits for myself and my dreams in the past. Now, a grown-up (at least, I’d like to think so) I’m intensely working on actually believing it. Looking back and using the oh-so annoying 20/20 hindsight, I recognize that the one thing I was missing in some situations was simply the confidence. Trusting you are good enough and that you’re not delusional takes you a long way.

I don’t want to set limitations for my plans. I’d like to open the doors for myself and not close them. Having dreams, setting goals, being excited as well as terrified of the process and striving towards the personal promised land is the formula for success.

I WANT TO ACCOMPLISH MY GOALS AND I WILL!

Hope you will too.

Leave a Reply

