What doesn’t kill you, will drown you

1601776771_df1cd7c42b.jpg

I’m drowning in work load. Is it just me or does it happen to everybody that when you can’t imagine doing more, you get more? I promised myself that I would focus on writing and building an audience, but I’m doing everything but that. I just can’t say no to offers. And it was about money (a girl gotta pay her bills), but now with everything I have on my plate it’s about time.

The thought of doing what I have ahead of me actually unnerves me. I feel like I’m drowning. And with the weight of the stress and obligations I don’t know if I can, or even want to, swim for the surface.

Why can’t I say no to people? It bothers me because I am afraid that is the reason my dreams will take longer, if they will even get fulfilled.

I have so many goals to reach for my book but… I just can’t seem to put all of my focus on it. Do you ever feel like it too?

I can’t wrap my head around whether it’s the universe trying to tell me that I have to ignore everything else but writing. Or is it just life??

I want to put my first novel on Kindle, but unless I clone myself there is not happening anytime soon. And I planned to start writing my second novel but that is just getting pushed back and back.

My life is all work, work, work. And not the fun RiRi way.

Leave a Reply

