One vote for USA, one giant election for mankind

(source: http://cdn.images.express.co.uk/img/dynamic/78/590x/US-elections-2016-638871.jpg)

I had this entire blog post prepared how Hillary Clinton wasn’t the best but at least she was better than Trump. I mean, in my eyes anyone and anything is better than him. That is why, a monkey picked him. It didn’t want to go against its peeps. And America, congratulations, you have chosen the same as a freaking monkey! And now my previous draft is trash just like the official results. Unbelievable.

Throughout the election circus I kept thinking to myself “Thank God, I don’t have to be a part of that.” But at the same time, I wanted to be because I would like to cast a vote not so much for Hillary but against Trump.

Sadly, the world will be affected by the choice you’ve made. And I’m dubious what kind of an effect that will be. I would love to be proven wrong, but I’m not expecting much or anything positive for that matter.

In my eyes this was such a step back. A jump back. Not just for the US but for the world. It would be an improvement to have a female president in the USA. It would be a positive development in fighting discrimination. It wouldn’t make world history in the sense of it being something new because we do have female leaders in Europe. It wouldn’t be new, but it wouldn’t be such a rarity anymore. It would be a step towards it being considered normal, towards voting for a person’s abilities and not their gender.

To be honest, I didn’t think it would come to this. With all the discussions of accepting and respecting everyone, of needing peace and understanding, the Americans have chosen someone who had made himself a symbol of the opposite of those values. His wife Melania and I might share the same home country but she can kiss my ass with her fake Russian accent (can’t stand her talking).

If I just go through everything that has reached me in this election process, I get infuriated. How can American voters not be angry to the point of voting for anyone besides Donald Trump? Is being white so important? Is being a man so significant? Is having money a priority? Is holding power such a value?

To be frank, it is wrong to vote for Hillary Clinton just because she’s a woman. And to me she wasn’t strong independently, she was strong in comparison to him. And her campaign only included her responses and actions towards him. And her past and present are not free of skeletons, just like his. But again, anyone would be better than him.

All that being said, I hope that him winning will not further divide the American nation and also the world, but will make the ideas of tolerance and acceptance of all stronger and more united when in opposition against him and people that think like him. The fight for freedom, unity, equality and peace will have to be powerful to fight against this change.

May you find peace and love!

Leave a Reply

