Hello, 2017!

Seeing that 2016 has ended and 2017 has just begun, I will let myself be cheesy and stereotypical and allow my thoughts to wander into and wonder about the new year.

Globally speaking 2016 wasn’t very good to people, or rather people weren’t good to people in 2016. I would love to step into 2017 with the belief that this will end and some will finally realize that no one deserves to be treated differently and even killed because of their race, gender, religion. That aggressive fights for power will not give you happiness or respect or a better outcome. I hope we find love and peace as our guides through 2017.

But personally, 2016 has been a good year for me and my family. Our past isn’t devoid of hardship and I can look back at the past year and admit that our lives are getting better and better. And I pray and believe this will continue into the current year.

For me, 2016 was monumental because I took the first step towards my dream. I was strong enough to self-publish my novel and to work towards a professional career in writing. I allowed myself to trust that I am talented and good at writing. I let myself be free and open enough to put myself out there and promote me as an author and my romance novel (as a great piece of work – wink wink). I tried and worked really hard to do everything. And I think I succeeded. I made mistakes and sometimes I couldn’t be perfect but I always gave it my all.

And that is what will not change in 2017. I will keep writing. I will not doubt myself. I will not fear failure. I will not be my worst enemy by criticizing myself. I will continue on my way to reach my goals. And I will not stop dreaming and following those dreams. I will be good to others and myself.

I sincerely hope 2017 will be good to you and you’ll be good to others.

8 thoughts on “Hello, 2017!

Leave a Reply

