Harry Potter is a cock block

I was planning to write something else but…

As I’m watching Formula 1, and yelling at Ferrari to go faster, my sister has just sent me a link to a very interesting article that I thought you, my fellow book lovers, would enjoy too.

The piece is about books improving or worsening your chances with the opposite gender. Not that I think anyone should be judged based on what you like to read (unless it’s Mein Kampf by Hitler) but I never thought that men would find women reading 50 Shades less attractive, and apparently men that proclaim their (completely reasonable) love for Harry Potter are not a sought-after breed. Who knew that Harry Potter could be a “cock block”? ๐Ÿ˜‰ Who knew anyone cared?

Anyway… If you are enjoying this lovely Sunday (and I really hope it’s lovely for and to you), then do check the article out.

LINK TO THE ARTICLE

18 thoughts on “Harry Potter is a cock block

      • ๐Ÿ‘ Hey, I just saw your ‘follow’ – thanks so much. I hope you weren’t too disappointed about the Mercedes win; I’m with you and Ferrari! I guess you also have 1 May as holiday – enjoy it.
        This is a good place to thank you that you helped me towards finishing my ‘long short story’, perhaps unwittingly. After reading Equinox I decided I had to boost my largely implicit scenes with a more explicit episode and turned to Tom Jones (novel, not singer) and you to link food and sex. Equinox convinced me it was necessay to convey the intense sexual nature of the relationship.
        After getting a bit bogged down in necessary research which to be honest I find boring, having set my story in the 1960s – I just want to write – I’m romping away again now. Oh, and Alexis was very helpful in resolving some fashion questions I had to tackle though knowing little about it.
        Have a lovely day whatever you’re doing. x

        Like

      • I’m so glad I, or rather my novel, could be of assistance. I’ve enjoyed reading your episodes. I’ll finish it as soon as I can!
        I was a bit disappointed Vettel and Rรคikkรถnen shouldn’t have had the bad start. But better Bottas than Hamilton for the championship. And I don’t really like Lewis Hamilton. ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • You’ve no idea how happy I am that you’ve found the time to read some of my ‘episodes’. I know you are very busy with work and writing. Although unfinished but ‘published’, so accessible, I’d be very interested to hear what you think of episode 8, in which I’ve moved completely out of my comfort zone, when you get to it. I have four episodes written but as yet unpublished (they will come at the end) and I reckon maybe another four episodes to write, though it could be more if M&P still scream for attention. I know now where and when to deliver the coup de grรขce; I’ll tell you all about it when the time comes.
        I’m intrigued: What’s wrong with Lewis Hamilton ๐Ÿค”?

        Like

  1. Your LH comment made me laugh. ๐Ÿ˜‚ My really keen F1 days were long ago when I lived near Silverstone – went to pretty well every meet. Fangio, Stirling Moss, Grahame Hill, Jackie Stewart et al.

    Like

Leave a Reply

