I’m baaaack!

giphy (4).gif

It’s been such a hectic few weeks, filled with more obligations that I can count. I was studying for a gruesome exam at work that put terror and indescribable fear in me. I swear I have never been more nervous about anything. I studied every day, morning to night (and even later). The last few days my brain felt as if I had fried it. And it was unbearable. Not to mention how hectic my work schedule was. Or that of course, the rest of my life couldn’t be put on hold. Doing things for fun and doing the things I love most was not possible. Everything and everyone besides the exam and work was paused.

The most difficult thing was not being able to sit down and let my imagination run wild and onto a page. The tap of my creative juices had to be shut tightly. And I missed writing my second book so much. When I let my focus fall, or during a short break, I thought about the next plot twist, about ideas for the story-line, about the development of characters… I was anxious to get back to writing.

I also couldn’t wait to lie (preferably in the sun), grab a book and read for enjoyment, not out of obligation. My need for opening a fresh, new novel and flipping the pages, letting them transport me into the story, was beyond strong. I stared at the books I haven’t read yet and kept promising them they’re next. (Yup, I lost my mind slightly during studying.)

I missed blogging, writing my posts and reading great pieces on other blogs. I still haven’t fallen back into the rhythm – because writing and reading have been an irresistible priority – but I am going to do my hardest to jump back into it as soon as possible. I’m super excited to see what I’ve missed and I am eager to share my posts with you.

I hope you’re all doing well, enjoying a new book, writing… Whatever floats your boat. Now, I’m off to finish the chapter I’m currently working on and then check some of the blog post that I missed this month. I’m very excited for both.

 

XO

9 thoughts on “I’m baaaack!

  1. Great to see you back. Hope the exams went Ok. I’m fortunate, past all that now. I’ve been kept away from fiction writing by resurrecting my ‘alternative’ website/blog I do for the village in which I live, including recruiting a superb writer to write some of the posts (member of our writers’ club). Slowly getting organised for the long drive to Romania, leaving UK on 25 July and returning to UK on 5 September. I’m hoping to be blogging regularly during this time and doing a bit of fiction writing too, as well as reading the blogs I follow regularly – yours of course! Fond greetings.

    Like

  2. Glad you’re back. I know what you mean by the pull of reading for pleasure. And i feel the same about the urge to write. If i don’t write at least a little every day, it’s very difficult for me to go to sleep at night. Something is missing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

