I’m back 2.0

I went away again. My boyfriend and I traveled to the beautiful coast of Croatia and enjoyed a one-week vacation. And it was phenomenal. Beautiful weather, the clear blue sea and the perfect beach, great food and amazing company. We really had so much fun and got to relax. It has left me wanting absolutely nothing more; it was perfect.

Well, I did wish I could write more but I didn’t have time, Mojitos were waiting for me. 😉

I relished in taking a swim, sunbathing and reading a new book. It’s not actually new but I had bought it in the winter and didn’t have time to read it yet. It’s Larsson’s The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo. I’ve heard a lot about and so I was also expecting a lot. I can’t say that it was disappointing because it was far from bad. I don’t know if high expectations were to blame but the story had many great parts where it was intense and thrilling, the plot surprising me with twists and turns, but then there were some parts of the story that made me want to grab a rock to hit myself on the head with it. The author was a sentence away from describing how someone wiped their ass. Long-winded and unnecessary.

Have you read it? What did you think about the book?

I’m reading the second book in the series now and am going to read the third and last as well. I bought them so it would be a book crime to leave them unread on the shelf.

I’m also on page 200 in my second novel. I haven’t had time to write after coming back on Monday, needing a break from the vacation break of course. 🙂 But I have so many ideas and my fingers are itching to put them on paper.

 

Hope you’re enjoying your summer!

XO

8 thoughts on “I’m back 2.0

  1. I haven’t read that book; whenever I do read a novel which has been highly praised by the critics, or reaches the best seller lists, I’m more often than not disappointed. I recently found the possible reason; they follow a formula which accords with the fashion of the moment. It’s explained in ‘The Bestseller Code’. The last book I read which followed the code was ‘Girl Gone’ – quite good in parts but overall disappointing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

